Two Movements for String Quartet


I. Burlesque
II. Largo

Duration: 8 minutes

String quartet: 2 violins, viola and cello

Programme Note

This is a reworking for string quartet of the first two movements of Partita, commissioned by the Pro Arte Guitar Trio. The original guitar textures have been rewritten for string quartet and exploit many different timbres and techniques.